About

The Ontario Paralegal Association is the largest professional association of licensed paralegals in Ontario. Our members work tirelessly in their careers to provide legal representation for Ontarians and improved access to justice. From sole proprietors to large-firm paralegals from Bay street to Main Street, our members strive to continuously keep updated and educated on issues facing Ontarians to better serve their communities. Our monthly continuing professional development conferences keep our paralegals informed and current with issues that face Ontarians today. Ontario paralegals work hard advocating for you and to ensure the highest professional standards.

At the Ontario Paralegal Association, our mandate is to listen to the concerns of its members and to represent their interests throughout the Province of Ontario. We bring forth these concerns and to make representations and act as liaison to other professional associations, the Law Society of Upper Canada, all levels of government and such other bodies as may be appropriate to ensure that the interests and concerns of practicing paralegals throughout the Province are effectively heard.

The OPA ensures that the public interest is advanced and served in all activities of the association and to serve the legal profession and the people of Ontario in pursuit of excellence in the delivery of legal services.



Board Of Directors

President
First Vice President
Vice President
Treasurer
Secretary
Director - Board Liason for Equity Committee / BOD Web Master
Director - Board Liason for Education Committee
Director - Board Liason for Membership Committee
Director - Board Liason for Events Committee / Board Liason for Regional Representation Committee
Director - Board Liason for LSO & Government Relations Committee
Director - Board Liason for Marketing & Communications Committee
Student Director - Board Liason for Student Committee

Board Liaisons:

Education CommitteeFrank Alfano
Membership CommitteeMelissa Widdifieldmelissa@opaonline.ca
LSO & Government Relations
Laurie Marshalllaurie@opaonline.ca
Events Committee
Lee-Anne Moorelee-anne@opaonline.ca
Student CommitteeMadeline Williamsstudent@opaonline.ca
Regional Representation CommitteeLee-Anne Moore
lee-anne@opaonline.ca
Equity CommitteeAlisa Burkealisa@opaonline.ca
Marketing & Communications CommitteeWarren Cummings